Ryan Adams releases his new album Ashes & Fire today and announces new US tour dates. The prolific songwriter recorded his newest solo album at Sunset Sound Factory in Hollywood and brought in producer Glyn Johns, renowned for his work with the likes of The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Clash, The Who and The Rolling Stones (John’s son Ethan worked previously with Adams on Heartbreaker, Gold and 29).  Ashes & Fire also features guest performances from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench and Norah Jones on both piano and vocals. Stream the album after the jump and let us know what you think!

You can listen to the album in its entirety on NPR Music here!

Tracklisting for Ashes & Fire:

  1. Dirty Rain
  2. Ashes & Fire
  3. Come Home
  4. Rocks
  5. Do I Wait
  6. Chains Of Love
  7. Invisible Riverside
  8. Save Me
  9. Kindness
  10. Lucky Now
  11. I Love You But I Don’t Know What To Say

California Tour dates:

10/11 San Diego, CA – Balboa Theater

10/13 Big Sur, CA – Henry Miller Library

10/14 San Francisco, CA – Herbst Theater

10/15 Napa, CA – Uptown Theater

10/17 Santa Cruz, CA – The Rio

10/18 Sacramento, CA – Crest Theatre

0 Comments Join the Conversation →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *