Show Alert: Kasabian @ The Wiltern 10/8


We said we’d let you know as soon as Kasabian announced an LA tour date, and today is that day! Tickets go on sale Friday, May 16 at 10:00 AM and can be purchased here. The UK based band has announced shows from Ireland to Tokyo, but this is the ONLY U.S. tour date announced so far. I know summer isn’t even officially here, but it is rare to see Kasabian travel out to the West Coast for a show so be sure to add this to your must see concert list this fall.

The band – made up of frontman Tom Meighan, guitarist Serge Pizzorno, bassist Chris Edwards and drummer Ian Matthews – are touring in support of their 5th Studio album 48:13 which will officially be released September 6, 2014. Sergio: “We had the confidence to be more direct, more honest with this album. I started to strip away layers rather than to just keep adding.”

Their previous four studio albums – Kasabian (2004), Empire (2006), West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum (2009), and Velociraptor! (2011) – are all excellent in their own way, especially Velciraptor! which took a while to gain traction but quickly became one of RB’s favorite albums of 2011.

However, their studio albums don’t start to compare to their live performances. Their high-energy blend of rock guitar riffs, catchy hooks, and electronic melodies creates a non-stop wave of dance-inciting sound perfect for both the Rock and EDM influenced among us.

Check out the video for the first single “eez-eh” off of 48:13, and let them keep you up all night.


48:13 – Track List

1: (shiva)Kasabian Album Packshot
2: bumblebee
3: stevie
4: (mortis)
5: doomsday
6: treat
7: glass
8: explodes
9: (levitation)
10: clouds
11: eez-eh
12: bow
13: sps



0 Comments Join the Conversation →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *