Take a listen to the first track released from Queens of the Stone Age’s upcoming album …Like Clockwork from Matador Records.  “My God Is The Sun” is a desert burner that drives forward with pulsating guitar riffs and classic Homme vocals pitches,  The band also released the album’s cover art- soaked in pink with a twisted edge.  …Like Clockwork will be released on June 4th in the United States.

Here’s the track listing for the upcoming album:

1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
2. I Sat By The Ocean
3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
4. If I Had A Tail
5. My God Is The Sun
6. Kalopsia
7. Fairweather Friends
8. Smooth Sailing
9. I Appear Missing
10. …Like Clockwork

… Like Clockwork was produced by Joshua Homme and QOTSA, recorded by Mark Rankinwith additional engineering by Justin Smith, at Josh’s studio, Pink Duck, in Burbank, California.

0 Comments Join the Conversation →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *