Mark Lanegan has been working diligently with Alain Johannes for a good part of this year on Mark’s new album Blues Funeral.  Alain has been busy with other projects as well (yes, Queens of the Stone Age) and touring with Chris Cornell on the Songbook tour.  Lanegan has been playing shows around the world, and even had a stop at the Masonic Lodge in Hollywood a few months ago.  Finally, the pieces have come together and we have a release date for Mark Lanegan Band’s new release Blues Funeral.  Hear the first track “The Gravedigger’s Song” here.

Blues Funeral is schedueld for a February 6th, 2012 release.  It’s Lanegan’s first album since 2004’s Bubbelgum.  Working with Alain on production and featuring guest appearances from Josh Homme, Greg Dulli and Jack Irons, the album is a highly anticipated release for the beginning of the year.  “The Gravedigger’s Song” provides a deep texture and swooning guitars behind the familiar coarse Lanegan vocals.  You can download the track for free by entering your e-mail in the player to get the latest Lanegan news and tour dates.

Mark Lanegan Band – Blues Funeral tracklisting
1. The Gravedigger’s Song
2. Bleeding Muddy Water
3. Gray Goes Black
4. St Louis Elegy
5. Riot In My House
6. Ode To Sad Disco
7. Phantasmagoria Blues
8. Quiver Syndrome
9. Harborview Hospital
10. Leviathan
11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
12. Tiny Grain Of Truth

0 Comments Join the Conversation →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *