In honor of ten years together, the world’s most popular digital band is releasing their first singles collection, a Happy Birthday gift if you will to their fans and themselves. A mix of the Gorillaz’ singles, videos, and remixes, the fifteen track album is available for pre-sale now. For track listings, the release date, and more, read on…

The Singles Collection: 2001-2011 will be released November 28th and will be available in CD, CD and DVD, and as a 140 gram vinyl. It will feature the following tracks:

  1. Tomorrow Comes Today
  2. Clint Eastwood
  3. 19-2000
  4. Rock the House
  5. Feel Good Inc
  6. DARE
  7. Dirty Harry
  8. Kids With Guns
  9. El Manana
  10. Stylo
  11. Superfast Jellyfish
  12. On Melancholy Hill
  13. Doncamatic
  14. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case & Sweetie Irie Refix)
  15. 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)

You can pre-order the collection now through EMI.

In addition to the celebratory compilation, the Gorillaz have created an interactive collage at their website with video clips, links to Wiki articles and other goodies. The site is a bit of a mess but it’s worth digging around to find the MTV Cribs Gorillaz edition and footage of Madonna performing with the band at the Grammy’s.

0 Comments Join the Conversation →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *